Welcome to
Moscow
  • Why Moscow
  • Places of interest
  • Moscow Travel Guide
  • Moscow. The Place To Visit

    Vibrant megacity with centuries of history. Magnet for resources and talent. World business, political and scientific centre. Moscow is worth visiting again and again!

    PLACES OF INTEREST

    Most of the museums in the capital of Russia are open for visitors from 10.00 to 19.00 the day-off usually falls on Monday or Tuesday. Therefore, before going to this or that museum in Moscow, it is better to find out in advance, in Internet or by phone, its working schedule and the specific of visits of individual exposures.

    Learn more

    CULTURE

    Moscow may well claim to the birthplace of Russian culture. Tchaikovsky, Tolstoy, Stanislavsky, Chekhov, Bulgakov and other outstanding figures of the Russian and the world’s culture - they all took their inspiration from this magical and majestic place.

    Learn more

    ENTERTAINMENT

    Moscow is rightfully called one of the most remarkable cities in the sphere of arts, entertainment and leisure activities. Here you will find bright and memorable events and famous names in all genres of classical and modern theater, music, cinema, fine arts and sports.

    Learn more

    ECONOMY

    Moscow is the world’s industrial and commercial centre, megacity with broadly diversified economy in different industry sectors. The Russian capital’s industry provides the fifth part of city budget tax revenues and produces more than 11% consumer goods in the country. Moreover, Moscow has become the centre of contemporary monetary and financial system of Russia.

    Learn more

    SCIENCE

    Since the Soviet times Moscow is known by its fundamental science development. Today the Russian capital develops actively innovations and R&D sectors of economy. The major research centres and think-tanks are located in Moscow. More than 1,200 research and development organisations work here, and the overall amount of specialists working in scientific field is more than 300 thousand people.

    Learn more

    SOCIETY

    More than 11.5 M people live in Moscow. This figure is comparable with the population of New York or Tokyo. Annually Moscow is visited by more than 5 M foreign tourists from different parts of the world. Moscow is really and truly multinational city. More than 60 nationalities and all main world religions are presented by its dwellers..

    Learn more

    What is Moscow?
    What is Moscow?
    What is Moscow?

Добро пожаловать в
Москву
  • О Москве
  • Знаковые места
  • Moscow Travel Guide
  • Конференции
  • Выставки
  • Москва – место деловых встреч… и не только

    Москва — крупнейший научно-производственный, образовательный и культурный центр страны. Современный мегаполис с многовековой историей. Полюс притяжения ресурсов и талантов. Сокровищница российских культурных ценностей. Москва достойна того, чтобы приезжать в нее снова и снова!

    What is Moscow?
    What is Moscow?
    What is Moscow?

    Достопримечательности

    В Москве всегда есть что посмотреть. Это многочисленные памятники архитектуры и исторические места, музеи и выставочные залы, парковые ансамбли. В любое время года, как и в любое время дня, столица готова показать иностранному гостю что-то особенное.

    Читать подробнее

    Культура

    Москва на протяжении нескольких столетий была и остается культурным центром, куда стекались самые одаренные жители России. Смешение традиций, стилей, национальных особенностей москвичей, сочетание старого и нового превратили Москву в неповторимый город, который служит источником вдохновения для многих поколений поэтов, писателей, художников и артистов.

    Читать подробнее

    Развлечения

    Сколько в Москве кинотеатров, развлекательных центров, спорт-баров, клубов и дискотек? Точный ответ на этот вопрос вряд ли кто-то сможет дать. Просто потому, что подсчитать все московские объекты развлечения невозможно. Место для проведения времени с друзьями можно найти «на каждом шагу».

    Читать подробнее

    Экономика

    Москва – мировой промышленно-экономический центр, мегаполис с широко диверсифицированной в отраслевом плане экономикой. Сегодня промышленность столицы обеспечивает пятую часть налоговых поступлений в бюджет города и производит более 11% потребительских товаров в стране.

    Читать подробнее

    Наука

    Еще с советских времен Москва известна развитием фундаментальной науки. Сегодня столица России активно развивает сектор инноваций и R &D? здесь расположены основные научно-исследовательские центры страны. В столице работает более 1200 организаций, выполняющих исследования и разработки, а общее число занятых в сегменте составляет около 300 тыс. человек.

    Читать подробнее

    Общество

    В Москве проживает более 11,5 млн. человек, что сопоставимо с населением Нью-Йорка или Токио. Ежегодно Москву посещает порядка 5 млн. иностранных туристов из самых разных частей света. Москва – многонациональный город, жители которого представляют более 60 национальностей и все основные мировые религии.

    Читать подробнее